top of page

The Book of Eli: Christian Movie Review


You may be seen hundreds of Christian movies, but today I am going to tell you Christian movie review named “The Book of Eli”. Its directors are Albert Hughie and Allen Hughie, they directed it very well. The actors who played roles in this movie are Danzel Washington, Gary Oldman, Mila Kunis, Ray Steveson and Jenifer Beals. I think the acting done by all the actors is amazing, especially Danzel Washington the main hero of the movie.

This movie shows a story of a man named as Eli who always keeps a sacred book with him. He fights each and every odd or evil power to keep this book safe. This movie got so many positive reviews from the viewers and I found it really watchable movie. I have seen this movie on one of the Christian TV channels on Crossflix.

The movie shows that the man is on god’s duty to save the book. It is considered that the book is only copy of the bible left on the earth. He wanders in whole North America to find it and keep it safe from the evils present in the form of the people.

His Journey was not as nice as in this movie so much violence is showed. I have read some people’s reviews they said there is lot of violence, according to me all the violence is amazing and making this movie little bit interesting. The fights happen in this movie are amazing and well composed. There is a big suspense as no one can predict who is enemy and who your friend is.

Conclusion: I haven’t seen this movie as I missed it during its time on theaters but I have seen this on Crossflix same clarity and much more clear voice. This movie is really watchable movie with family. This was the one of the best in Christian TV shows I have seen on the Crossflix. To see this movie right now, click here.

bottom of page